The less traveled road

New blog for a new adventure! From end of February to end of July I will be a general intern with Samaritan’s Purse in Uganda. Currently, I am shadowing SP’s project’s throughout Uganda with the end goal of selecting one project to work on for the remainder of my internship.

I am excited to witness SP’s work in Uganda and strengthen my knowledge of relief and development work, while seeking to be the hands and feet of Christ. As I pray for God’s hand in my life, I’m literally “moving my feet” (constantly it seems). East Africa has always been on my heart, so I feel blessed to have the opportunity to share, learn, and grow with the beautiful people of Uganda.

“Two roads diverged in a wood, and I–I took the one less traveled by.  And that has made all the difference.”
– Robert Frost

Leave a Reply

